IT LIVES: Return of the sub-committee on pies chairman

Golemesque creature

This is how I feel after exams

First and foremost I’d like to apologise for my hiatus on the blog. Terribly sorry I haven’t posted in so long. Here’s a brief update into my life recently:

  • I wrote exams πŸ˜₯
  • They were tough
  • I studied on campus most days, rather hard I might add
  • I celebrated my 21st birthday
  • I went on an outreach for a week and a half to an orphanage (I’ll make a dedicated post to it soon)
  • I discovered Assassin’s Creed 3
  • I passed all my exams! πŸ˜€
  • My bursary application was successful, meaning my studies are covered and I’ll have a job after I graduate
  • All the things above combine into next being year being my final year for undergrad! πŸ˜€

And those are a few of the reasons why I haven’t posted in a while. I also have tons of movies to look at, such asΒ Skyfall,Β Cloud Atlas,Β The Hobbit,Β Seeking a friend for the end of the world,Β and whatever else I’ve watched recently. I’ll start on those ASAP (as in tomorrow), but it’s 23:55 GMT+2 right now and I’m off to bed. I just wanted to let you know I’m still alive πŸ™‚

Jeremy

3 thoughts on “IT LIVES: Return of the sub-committee on pies chairman

  1. Don’t worry too much about not posting, your blog should always be a stress free place rather than a chore! Glad to hear you will be back soon though. πŸ™‚

    Congrats on passing all your exams! Did you do anything interesting for your birthday?

    P.S. I WENT TO SEE THE HOBBIT TODAY AND IT WAS AMAZEBALLS!!!! XD

    • I feel better now, thanks πŸ™‚ I’m trying organise proper internet at home, which is taking a while, so that’s why I’m still not back properly 😦 Thanks so much! How’s university going for you? And yeah, I had a party, nothing too fancy, but nice to see all my friends.
      AAAAAAAAAHHHH!!!!!!!!! The hobbit was pretty flipping legit!!!!! πŸ˜€ I just don’t want old Pete to mess up the other 2 movies (why are there another 2? No one knows)

      • Ahh I see, dang internet, you never really realize how much you rely on it until you can’t use it anymore! πŸ˜›
        Ahh sounds nice. πŸ™‚ University is good, thanks for asking, being back for Christmas break is weird though, I kind of feel like I’m living a double life.
        Ahhh! Glad you liked it too! πŸ˜€ I know it’s strange to split it into three, but I have faith.

Leave a Reply

