Brief update

So I thought it was about time to change the appearance of my blog (the previous theme was actually rather nice for a n00b WordPress user), give it more functionality, make it look prettier, and finally manage to figure out the whole widget thing (I can code actually quite well, but that’s on Command Line Interfaces (CLI), so please forgive my trepidation at using visual-y things).

Sorry for the not-so-great last post, I wrote it in a hurry; I hadn’t written a post in a while, Β and I was tired as a rushed it out. I promise the next post will be better written, and I’ll pay more attention to the science πŸ™‚

Jeremy

4 thoughts on “Brief update

    • Haha thanks πŸ™‚ It seems to me to just fizzle out at the end :\ I need to take tips from your blog; I once clicked “Notify me of follow-up comments via email” after I commented on your post so I could see when you replied…SO MANY EMAILS!! πŸ˜›

      • Lol, I love how I commented on your writing being just fine and put ‘though’ instead of ‘thought’. Doh! Blonde moment. πŸ˜›
        Ahh, fair enough. Blogging is all a work in progress, you learn as you go along. I’ve learnt a lot of interesting stuff from other bloggers. I am a bit of a perfectionist with my posts though, so I understand completely! Thank for the kind words! πŸ˜€
        Haha yeah! I’ve done that on other blogs a lot and been bobarded with comments. I love chatting to people though, comments and ‘meeting’ lots of great people are definitely the best parts of blogging. πŸ™‚

  1. Ah, nothing I ever write is ever perfect first attempt. I often read through my work and find I’ve said right instead of write and silly things like that 😐 so now worries πŸ˜› I must say I’ve kind-of expanded my social circle with the whole blogging vibe πŸ™‚ I am now subscribed to lots of blogs from lots of different people, so I know what you mean πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

